Scientific Advisory Board

Bionand’s Scientific Advisory Board is an external advisory body formed of professionals with a proven track record in Nanomedicine from both public and private sectors, with its principal task being to advise the Bionand management on the strategies necessary to become a recognized center of excellence in nanomedicine research.


- Pilar Marco (President of the Scientific Advisory Board). Research Professor at the Institute of Advanced Chemistry of Catalonia (IQAC, CSIC, Barcelona, Spain).

- José Rivas. Professor of Applied Physics, associate researcher and first Director of the International Iberian Nanotechnology Laboratory ( INL , Braga, Portugal).

- Laura Lechuga. Research Professor at the Catalan Institute of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology (ICN2, CSIC, Barcelona, Spain).

- Jesús Jiménez Barbero. Research Professor at the Spanish National Research Council (CSIC) and Director of the Center for Cooperative Research in Biosciences (CIC bioGUNE, Bilbao, Spain).

- Andrés G. Fernández García. Director of the Advanced Biotherapeutics and Business Development & Licensing Department at the company Ferrer International, S.A. (Barcelona, Spain).

- Ramón Martínez Mañez. Professor of Inorganic Chemistry and Director of the Biomedical Research Center of Bioengineering, Biomaterials and Nanomedicine Network (Ciber-BBN, Spain)

- Jesús Santamaría. Professor of Chemical Engineering at the University of Zaragoza and Deputy Director at the Institute of Nanoscience of Aragon (INA, Zaragoza, Spain).